Dear ex

Hello and welcome, wonderful readers and poetry lovers. Before you, I present a piece that is about one of the most cliche topics – breakup. Which doesn’t have to be all tears. Lol. I hope you like it 🙂

Dear ex, you’d been really sweet and
I thought it was all going well
Dear ex, you’d been very nice and
I thought we had a future
But last night you texted me
Told me we needed to break up
I thought you were kidding
But you weren’t, and it was heartbreaking
You apologized but all I said was this
Oh no, no, no, no, no, it’s fine but it’s
Nothing more than that
Oh no, no, no, no, no you broke my heart but
Nothing more than that.

I remember when you first came over and we
Stayed up all night watching Netflix
And eating the popcorn you’d brought
And I thought it was perfect
But last night I could hear my pain
Rise up trying to scream at you, but in vain
But you couldn’t hear, it was unbelievable
You apologized but all I said was this
Oh no, no, no, no, no, it’s fine but it’s
Nothing more than that
Oh no, no, no, no, no, you broke my heart but
Nothing more than that

And all day today, avoiding me like plague
Do you think I’m gonna bite you?
Makes me wonder why I ever liked you
And all these pieces are more than I can stitch
Dear ex, dear ex, dear ex, you son of a bitch.

Just in case you have a good feeling about this or find it nice, you guessed it, like, leave a comment, follow, any of the above, I appreciate it 😀

Leave a Reply

