We

I’m back, my homies, my readers, my babies! Thanks for landing on this poem. This one is slightly different from my previous works – lighter and cuter and happier.

Happy poetry to you…

You and me and we, we
Forever meant to be, be
Like coffee and cream, cream
Just you and me and we

Always stick around, round
Find secrets unfound. Found.
Don’t let each other down, down
Always we stick around

Be a handy hand, hand
By each other we stand, stand
Conquerors of land, land
Oh, livin’ each day grand

Keeping warm at night, night
In each other’s mind, mind
Under stars we shine, shine
We keep us warm at night

You and me and we, we
Always meant to be, be
Walking by the sea, see
Just you and me and we

I really hope you enjoyed reading it just as much as I did writing it. Like, comment, follow, any of the above, I mind none 🙂 If you haven’t read my previous poems, try reading a line or two :’) Me loves my readers.

Leave a Reply

