I’m not Supposed to

Helloooo readers!!! How long has it been? So long I can’t even remember the last time I posted here. And to try and make up for it, I’ve planned on a – wait for it – double post! This is poem one of the day. ❤

Hope you enjoy it

Really

Looking at your pictures
For hours straight and
Thinking that you’re right here
Next to me and
Hoping for the distance
To close up and
I know I’m not supposed to
Obsess over you
I know I’m not supposed to
But I don’t wanna stop

Dreaming about you in my
Fantasies and
Writing about you in my
Holy peace and
Counting these days till I’m
In your arms and
I know I’m not supposed to
Have you in my system
I know I’m not supposed to
But I don’t wanna stop

I know I’m headed for a heartbreak
But now I can’t turn back
I  know I’m close to the end
So I’ll make it worth it
I know I’ve chosen doom and
I would choose it again
And I know I’m not supposed to
I know I’m not supposed to

I’m supposed to be good
But who cares, right?
I’m supposed to focus
But my mind flies
Be sophisticated
A bit complicated
But I’ll precisely do
What I’m not supposed to

And that’s it my homies. I really hope you liked it, and if you did, give it a big star right over there. And tell me what you think of it, whatever your thoughts are. You can also follow me for more poems like(or unlike) this one. Keep looking out for the next post of the day, it’ll be here any minute 😀

Leave a Reply

